University of Limerick

The University of Limerick (UL) is the Sunday Times 'University of the Year 2015'. It is an internationally focused university with a student population of 13,000; is home to Europe's largest student Internship programme; and also houses Ireland’s only on-campus live trading floor.

The University of Limerick has four faculties as well as being home to the Irish World Academy of Music and Dance:

  • Science and Engineering- Architecture, Civil Engineering and Materials Science, Computer Science and Information Systems, Electronic and Computer Engineering, Mathematics and Statistics, Life Sciences, Mechanical, Aeronautical and Biomedical Engineering, Physics & Energy, Design and Manufacturing Technology, Chemical and Environmental Science;
  • Kemmy Business School - Accounting and Finance, Management and Marketing, Personnel and Employment Relations, Economics;
  • Education and Health Sciences - Physical Education and Sport Sciences, Psychology, Graduate Entry Medical School, Education and Professional Studies, Nursing and Midwifery, Clinical Therapies;
  • Arts, Humanities and Social Science - Sociology, History, Modern Languages and Applied Linguistics, Law, Politics and Public Administration, Culture and Communication.

The University of Limerick also enjoys a strong reputation in research with a large number of academic-industry collaborations. The University is home to LERO, Ireland's Software Research Centre; The Health Research Institute; Ireland's Dairy Technology Processing Centre, a Synthesis and Solid State Pharmaceutical CentreMaterials and Surface Science Institute and the Bernal Project.